200 Jennifer St., Moscow, PA 18444, US

(570) 877-5491

Registered Dietitian ~ Nutrition Counselor ~ Author ~ Speaker

image1

FORMS & LINKS

FORMS: 

Will be provided by the Registered Dietitian via email or at the first session.



EVIDENCE-BASED WEB LINKS:

Not everything you read online or on social media is TRUE!  Only trust evidence-based science from reputable organizations:


General Nutrition:
- The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics – www.eatright.org 

- MyPlate - www.ChooseMyPlate.gov
- The Pennsylvania Dietetic Association - www.eatrightpa.org
- Nutrition.gov – www.nutrition.gov


Breastfeeding:
- Click: "BOOKS" tab above.


Childhood Nutrition:
- Kids Eat Right - http://www.eatright.org/kids/
- The American Academy of Pediatrics - http://www.aap.org/
- Super Kids Nutrition – www.superkidsnutrition.com
- Jill Jayne, Rock Star Nutritionist (Cool school nutrition presentations) - http://www.jumpwithjill.com/
- Jam School Program (Jammin' Minutes) - http://www.healthetips.com/jam-program.php


Movement/Physical Activity:
- "Let's Move" – http://www.letsmove.gov/
- President’s Council on Physical Fitness and Sports – www.fitness.gov


Intuitive Eating, Health at Every Size, Mindful Eating:
- Tribole and Resch’s “Intuitive Eating” – www.intuitiveeating.com 

-  Health at Every Size -  www.sizediversityandhealth.org/
- Bacon and Aphramor's "Body Respect" -  https://lindabacon.org/body-respect-book/ 

- The Center for Mindful Eating – www.tcme.org  
- Geneen Roth’s “Breaking Free from Emotional Eating” – www.geneenroth.com  
- Michael Pollan (author of "In Defense of Food" and "Food Rules") - http://www.michaelpollan.com


Eating Disorders:
- Eating Disorder Referral and Information Center - http://edreferral.com/
- Academy for Eating Disorders - https://www.aedweb.org
- Eating Disorders Coalition for Research, Policy, and Action - www.eatingdisorderscoalition.org/
- International Association of Eating Disorder Professionals - http://www.iaedp.com/
- National Association of Anorexia Nervosa and Associated Disorders - http://www.anad.org/
- National Eating Disorders Association - http://www.nationaleatingdisorders.org/
- Eating Disorders: Resources for Recovery - http://www.bulimia.com/index.cfm
- Body Positive - http://bodypositive.com/
- Mirror-Mirror - http://mirror-mirror.org/eatdis.htm
- About-Face - http://www.about-face.org/
- Something Fishy - http://www.something-fishy.org/
- Andrea's Voice Foundation - http://andreasvoice.org/
- Family-Based Therapy -  https://www.mirror-mirror.org/getting-your-child-to-eat.htm 


Chronic Diseases:
- American Diabetes Association - www.diabetes.org
- American Heart Association - www.americanheart.org
- National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute – www.nhlbi.org
- American Cancer Society - www.cancer.org
- National Cancer Institute - www.cancer.gov
- American Institute for Cancer Research -  www.aicr.org

- American Association of Kidney Patients - www.aakp.org  

- The American Kidney Fund - www.kidneyfund.org  

- Culinary Kidney Cooks - www.culinarykidneycooks.com  

- National Kidney Foundation - www.kidney.org  

- The Worldwide Kidney Disease Community - www.ikidney.com  

- The Food Allergy & Anaphylaxis Network – www.foodallergy.org 

Learn More

Learn more about dietitians by clicking below!  Also find helpful articles and videos here.