April Rudat, MS Ed, RD, LDN
Registered Dietitian ~ Nutrition Counselor ~ Author ~ Speaker

Forms & Links

Forms
Will be provided by the Registered Dietitian via email or at the first session.


Links
- April Rudat's email: aprilrd82501@comcast.net
- "Truck Drivers: Stop Your Job from Killing You" book by Sharon Madalis and April Rudat: www.stopyourjobfromkillingyou.com 
- "Oh Yes You Can Breastfeed Twins" book by April Rudat: 
"Books" Tab

General Nutrition:
- The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics – www.eatright.org  (Formerly "The American Dietetic Association" or "ADA")
- MyPlate -
www.ChooseMyPlate.gov
- The Pennsylvania Dietetic Association - www.eatrightpa.org
- Nutrition.gov –
www.nutrition.gov
- The Environmental Working Group - http://www.ewg.org/   (Publishes the "Clean 15" and "Dirty Dozen" lists)
- Center for Science in the Public Interest –
www.cspinet.org
- The National Weight Control Registry –
www.nwcr.ws

Breastfeeding:
-
See
"Books" tab

Childhood Nutrition:
- Kids Eat Right - http://www.eatright.org/kids/
- The American Academy of Pediatrics - http://www.aap.org/
- Super Kids Nutrition –
www.superkidsnutrition.com
-
Kidnetic –
www.kidnetic.com
- KidsHealth – www.kidshealth.com
- Jill Jayne, Rock Star Nutritionist (Cool school nutrition presentations) - http://www.jumpwithjill.com/
- FoodPlay Productions -
http://www.foodplay.com
- BAM! (Body And Mind) –
www.bam.gov
- Jam School Program (Jammin' Minutes) - http://www.healthetips.com/jam-program.php

Physical Activity:
- "Let's Move" – http://www.letsmove.gov/ 

- President’s Council on Physical Fitness and Sports – www.fitness.gov

Mindful Eating:
- Cornell University’s Food and Brand Lab: “Why, What, When, and How Much We Eat” -
http://foodpsychology.cornell.edu 
- Brian Wansink’s “Mindless Eating” website -
http://www.mindlesseating.org
- The Center for Mindful Eating – www.tcme.org 

- Tribole and Resch’s “Intuitive Eating” – www.intuitiveeating.com 
- Geneen Roth’s “Breaking Free from Emotional Eating” – www.geneenroth.com  
- Michael Pollan (author of "In Defense of Food" and "Food Rules") - http://www.michaelpollan.com
- "The End of Overeating," by Dr. David Kessler -
http://www.theendofovereatingbook.com/

Eating Disorders:
- Eating Disorder Referral and Information Center - http://edreferral.com/
- Academy for Eating Disorders - https://www.aedweb.org
- Eating Disorders Coalition for Research, Policy, and Action - http://www.eatingdisorderscoalition.org/
- International Association of Eating Disorder Professionals - http://www.iaedp.com/
- National Association of Anorexia Nervosa and Associated Disorders - http://www.anad.org/
- National Eating Disorders Association - http://www.nationaleatingdisorders.org/
- Eating Disorders: Resources for Recovery - http://www.bulimia.com/index.cfm
- Body Positive - http://bodypositive.com/
- Mirror-Mirror - http://mirror-mirror.org/eatdis.htm
- About-Face - http://www.about-face.org/
- Something Fishy - http://www.something-fishy.org/
- Andrea's Voice Foundation - http://andreasvoice.org/

Chronic Disease:
- American Diabetes Association - www.diabetes.org
- American Heart Association -
www.americanheart.org
- National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute – www.nhlbi.org
- American Cancer Society - www.cancer.org
- National Cancer Institute - www.cancer.gov

Food Allergies:
- The Food Allergy & Anaphylaxis Network www.foodallergy.org

Kidney Disease:
- American Association of Kidney Patients - www.aakp.org
- The American Kidney Fund - www.kidneyfund.org
- Culinary Kidney Cooks - www.culinarykidneycooks.com
- National Kidney Foundation - www.kidney.org
- The Worldwide Kidney Disease Community - www.ikidney.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Website Builder